Hayes for Maine | Independent for Governor

More Endorsements from Across the Political Spectrum

Momentum grows as more Maine leaders back Terry Hayes for Governor

Terry Hayes, Maine’s only independent, Clean Elections candidate for Governor has launched a new TV spot, “Are You There?”

Click here to watch “Are You There?” You can also watch the ad on Facebook here.

“As voters get to know me and learn about my unifying vision for Maine’s future, they are excited to be part of our movement to put people over partisanship,” said Hayes.

Unlike the partisan candidates for Governor, Terry Hayes has also attracted high profile endorsements from leaders across the political spectrum.


  • Sen. Linda Baker, former Republican State Senator, Topsham

  • Rep. Kevin Battle, current Independent State Representative, South Portland

  • Rep. Ralph Chapman, current Green State Representative, Brooksville

  • Hon. Dean Cray, former Republican State Representative, Palmyra

  • Hon. Ed Suslovic, former Democratic State Representative, Portland

“I am honored to back Terry Hayes for Governor,” said former State Representative Dean Cray. “Terry’s bipartisan approach to issues will be a key asset to leading this state in the right direction.”

“Mainers from across the political spectrum are coming to our campaign because they want a no-nonsense, non-partisan Governor who talks straight, tells the truth, and puts people over partisanship to solve problems,” added Hayes. “Problems aren’t partisan. Solutions shouldn’t be either. I will be a Governor who unites Maine.”

Legislative Endorsements (to-date): Rep. Kent Ackley, State Representative (I-Monmouth); Sen. Linda Baker, former State Senator (R-Topsham); Rep. Kevin Battle, State Representative (I-South Portland); Hon. Bobbi Beavers, former State Representative (D-South Berwick); Hon. Kerri Bickford, former State Representative (R-Topsham); Hon. Andrea Boland, former State Representative (D-Sanford); Rep. Owen Casas, State Representative (I-Rockport); Rep. Ralph Chapman, State Representative, (G-Brooksville); Hon. David Cotta, former State Representative (R-China); Hon. Dean Cray, State Representative (R-Palmyra); Sen. Dennis Damon, former State Senator (D-Trenton); Rep. Marty Grohman, State Representative (I-Biddeford); Rep. Denise Harlow, State Representative (I-Portland); Rep. Norm Higgins, State Representative (I-Dover-Foxcroft); Hon. Bryan Kaenrath, former State Representative (D-South Portland); Hon. Gary Knight, former State Representative (R-Livermore Falls); Hon. Leila J. Percy, former State Representative (D-Phippsburg); Hon. Stan Short, former State Representative (D-Pittsfield); Hon. Ed Suslovic, State Representative, (D-Portland); Hon. Windol Weaver, former State Representative (R-York).

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.